--

I totally agree, we can’t control anyone else’s healing!

There’s an amazing quote from a book called “Boundaries” that I try to live by: We are not responsible FOR people, but we are responsible TO them.

So basically, I am responsible to my husband to give what I can, when I can, to try to allow him a little extra space to rest and rebuild. I am responsible to myself to know my limits, to care for my own needs, and to be the kind of wife and person I have peace about.

I’m sorry you’re going through this too, it’s definitely hard. I hope you can both discover what you need in order to get better together. ❤️

--

--

Emily Snow Sledge

I'm a a co-owner for Mountains and Magic Events, a bookish event company in Colorado. Here, I interview fantasy authors so you can find your next read!